Professor Khoo Teng Chye is Director, NUS Cities and Practice Professor with the College of Design and Engineering at the National University of Singapore (NUS). He was formerly the Executive Director for the Centre for Liveable Cities, Ministry of National Development (MND) (2010 to 2020), Singapore and continues to be a Fellow at CLC.

He was the Chief Executive Officer/Chief Planner at the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) (1992 to 1996), Chief Executive Officer/Group President of PSA Corporation (1996 to 2002), President and Chief Executive Officer of Mapletree Investments and Managing Director (Special Projects) of Temasek Holdings (2002 to 2003) and Chief Executive of PUB, Singapore's National Water Agency (2003 to 2011).

He is Chairman of the Board of the Institute of Real Estate and Urban Studies (NUS) and the NUSDeltares Governing Board. He also sits on the NUS Sustainability Council and the Board of the Tropical Marine Science Institute (NUS). He serves as a member of the Development Projects Advisory Panel (DPAP), Ministry of Finance (MOF), Singapore. He is an advisor to Singapore's Land Transport Authority, where he serves as Chairman EVe, the company set up to implement Singapore's public EV charging network. He is a Global Governing Trustee of the Urban Land Institute. He is a Senior Fellow of the URA Academy, a Fellow of the Singapore Academy of Engineers and the Institution of Engineers, Singapore. He was a jury member of the 5th and 6th Guangzhou Urban Innovation Award.

Professor Khoo graduated with First Class Honours in Civil Engineering from Monash University, Australia. He has been appointed a Fellow of the Monash University. A President-cum-Colombo Plan Scholar, he also holds a Master of Science in Construction Engineering and a Master of Business Administration from the National University of Singapore. He attended the Advanced Management Programme at Harvard Business School.

He was awarded the Singapore Government's Meritorious Service Medal in 2018, the Public Administration (Gold) in 1996 and the Public Administration (Silver) in 1987. He was also conferred the Meritorious Service Award by the National Trade Union Congress in 2008.